Progress Report

Earlier this week I mentioned my visit to the Carbide Mill ruins in Gatineau Park, which wasn’t entirely done for sightseeing reasons.  I was there with my friend Rohit Saxena to shoot the photo to use on the cover for The King in Darkness.  Here’s the one I’m going with, it’s also now in the ‘About’ section of the website.

IMG_7111

I really appreciate Rohit’s artistry and his being willing to spend part of a weekend taking pictures of me in the woods.  If you’d like to see more of his work, check out his website at www.phohit.com.  Among his many projects is some great work for the Ottawa Humane Society, which is a cause well worthy of support.

Aside from the cover photo, the edits on The King in Darkness are just about done and the text is getting formatted for print.  I should have a teaser/preview section up here for you to sink your teeth into in the next little while.

I’m getting quite excited as the book gets closer to coming out; I really can’t wait to share it with you.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

