RELEASE

I am extremely excited today to be able to announce that my debut novel, The King in Darkness, is out at last!  (And ahead of schedule, no less!)  I’m very grateful to my publishers at Renaissance Press for working so hard to get the book ready for you to read and super excited to be able to share it with you at last.

You can buy it immediately on Amazon in both Kindle and classic dead tree format, and you should be able to order it into your local bookstore as well.  (You may need the ISBN, which is on the Amazon page)  The very best way to get it, though, is to come out to a Renaissance Press event and buy it directly – not only will you get the lowest possible price, but I’ll also get to say hi, which I would very much enjoy.

This brings me to announcement #2 – Renaissance Press will be at the next Creative Ottawa Nerds Craft Fair coming up on Saturday, September 12th, and I will be there from noon onwards if you’d like to get a copy of my book, any of Renaissance’s other great titles, and explore really cool SF/Fantasy-themed products from a wide range of creative people.  Admission is 5 bucks or 2 cans of food to go to the Ottawa Food Bank.  I hope to see you there!

I really can’t wait for you all to read The King in Darkness.  I hope you’ll enjoy it and I look forward to hearing what you think of it in the days ahead.  Thank you to everyone (and there have been a lot of you) who have supported me in getting to this point; I owe you a debt that I can’t really ever repay.

Tagged , , , ,

5 thoughts on “RELEASE

  1. elvishefer says:

    Congratulations Evan! It’s a big day!

  2. […] last week – The King in Darkness was released last Thursday and is available now. (Details here if you would like them) This was the completion (sort of) of a long process that stretches back […]

Leave a Reply

